Tuesday, April 07, 2015

[Series Spotlight]: Midnight, Texas by Charlaine Harris + Giveaway

Today I'm shining a spotlight on Charlaine Harris's Midnight, Texas series, a trilogy that takes place in the same world as her NYT Bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series, which was the inspiration for HBO's hit show, True Blood!

Midnight Crossroad was recently released in a premium edition mass market on March 31st and the sequel, Day Shift comes out May 5, 2015. In anticipation of Day Shift's release, I’m pleased to be helping Ace spread the word about this wonderful new series by offering a lucky reader a chance to discover the world of Midnight by winning their very own copy of Midnight Crossroad!

Ace Premium Mass Market | $9.99 | 384 pages | March 31, 2015
Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It’s a pretty standard dried-up western town.

There’s a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night). There’s a diner (people who are just passing through tend not to linger). And there’s new resident Manfred Bernardo, who thinks he’s found the perfect place to work in private (and who has secrets of his own).

Stop at the one traffic light in town, and everything looks normal. Stay awhile, and learn the truth...

Hardcover | $27.95 | 320 pages | May 5, 2015
There is no such thing as bad publicity, except in Midnight, Texas, where the residents like to keep to themselves. Even in a town full of secretive people, Olivia Charity is an enigma. She lives with the vampire Lemuel, but no one knows what she does; they only know that she’s beautiful and dangerous.
Psychic Manfred Bernardo finds out just how dangerous when he goes on a working weekend to Dallas and sees Olivia there with a couple who are both found dead the next day. To make matters worse, one of Manfred’s regular—and very wealthy—clients dies during a reading.

Manfred returns from Dallas embroiled in scandal and hounded by the press. He turns to Olivia for help; somehow he knows that the mysterious Olivia can get things back to normal. As normal as things get in Midnight…


Charlaine Harris a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for thirty years. She was born and raised in the Mississippi River Delta area. Though her early works consisted largely of poems about ghosts and teenage angst, she began writing plays when she attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She switched to novels a few years later, and achieved publication in 1981 with Sweet and Deadly.

After publishing two stand-alone mysteries, Harris launched the lighthearted Aurora Teagarden books with Real Murders, a Best Novel 1990 nomination for the Agatha Awards. Harris wrote eight books in her series about a Georgia librarian. In 1996, she released the first in the much darker Shakespeare mysteries, featuring the amateur sleuth Lily Bard, a karate student who makes her living cleaning houses. Shakespeare’s Counselor, the fifth and last– was printed in fall 2001.

Connect with Charlaine


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment